Vargas Blues Band - Madrid-Chicago: Live (En Directo) (2000)
EAC Rip | FLAC (Img) + Cue + Log ~ 567 Mb | MP3 CBR320 ~ 206 Mb
Full Scans | RAR 5% Recovery
3 Cipreses / Warner Music Argentina #857381977-2
Electric Blues / Blues Rock / Latin

In November 1999, Vargas Blues Band travelled to the U.S to record their first live album in "Buddy Guy´s Legends" in Chicago, with guest performances by Larry McCray, harmonica musician Sugar Blue and flamenco 'cantaora' Elena Andújar. The concert was recorded by a mobile unit under Ian Taylor's supervision. Javier also played onstage in the 'Legends' invited by Texan guitarist Chris Duarte. In December that year the recording was completed in Kirios Studios, in Madrid, with outstanding guest performances by Elena Andújar, David Montes, flamenco guitarist Juan Gómez "Chicuelo", percussion by Gino Pavone, Argentine bandonion player Jorge Lema, and the 'cantaor'"Marchena", David "Lads" Sánchez at the keyboards, Jota Marsán on drums, Fran Montero on bass and Ian Taylor again in charge of the recording. The record Madrid-Chicago Live and the video recording of the 'making of' were released in May 2000.

Track List:

01. Back Alley Blues [06:22]
02. Born to be Wild [03:45]
03. Texas-Tango [03:53]
04. Illegally [04:23]
05. Chill Out (Sácalo) [06:18]
06. Amapola Negra [05:36]
07. Del Sur [05:40]
08. Manish Boy [04:21]
09. Hard Time Blues [03:54]
10. Madrid-Memphis [05:13]
11. Body Shock [03:38]
12. Blues Latino [06:40]
13. 2001 Blues [06:58]
14. Buenos Aires Blues [06:41]

Download link:
rapidgator_net: nitroflare_com: uploadgig_com:
Links are Interchangeable - No Password - Single Extraction