Nigeria Soul Power 70 includes a number of tracks from the group Wings originally known Biafran Air Force Wings, an army band formed during the Biafran civil war in Nigeria. The groups heavy mixture of funk, rock and African styles was popular among many Nigerian groups at the time. Beneath the shadow of the few Nigerian artists who signed international recording deals in the 1970s King Sunny Ade, lies of vast wealth of largely undiscovered musical transmutation and cultural cross-pollination and included here are heavy afro-funk and disco tracks from artists such as the legendary Sonny Okosuns. Most of these obscure artists signed to major labels in Nigeria in the commercial slipstream that opened up as Philips, Decca and EMI tried to emulate the international success of the big three international Nigerian artists.
Soul Jazz Records presents Nigeria Soul Power 70 - Afro-Funk, Afro-Rock, Afro-Disco
Afrobeat, Funk, Reggae, Soft Rock, Disco, World & Country, Soul Jazz | Soul Jazz Records - SJR 379 BOX
320 kbps | MP3 | unmixed | 18-10-2019 | 01:14:34 | 172 Mb

01. Geraldo Pino - Shake Hands 4:43
02. Sonny Okosuns Ozziddi - Dance Of The Elephants 7:28
03. The Wings - We'll Get Home 3:51
04. Alhaji (Chief) Prof. Kollington Ayinla - E Ye Ika Se 3:21
05. Colomach - Kassa Kpa Sama Kpa 3:38
06. Geraldo Pino - Heavy Heavy Heavy 6:25
07. Mfb - Beware 2:27
08. Tony Grey And The Ozimba Messengers - You Are The One 7:20
09. Sonny Okosuns Ozziddi - Oba Erediauwa 6:18
10. The Wings - Single Boy 3:58
11. Geraldo Pino - Power To The People 5:41
12. Original Wings - Igba Alusi 7:03
13. Don Bruce And The Angels - Sugar Baby 6:33
14. Geraldo Pino - Africans Must Unite 5:48